Australia punish Pakistan in 3rd T20I by 10 wickets to clinch T20I series

SYDNEY, November 8, 2019 ( – Australia thrashed Pakistan by 10 wickets in third and final T20I played at Optus Stadium, Perth to take the series by 2-0 earlier today.

There was no fight or resistance from Pakistan right from start of the match as their batsmen succumb to short pitch bowling by Aussie pace batteries. Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to field first. The number 1 T20I batsman Pakistan skipper Babar Azam (6 from 7) was given unfortunate LBW on Perth pitch where ball was just clipping the bails with two umpires call.

Pakistan made four changes as Imam, Hasnain, Khushdil Shah and Musa were included in place of Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz and Muhammad Irfan but none of them failed to impress. Only Iftikhar (45 off 37) and Imam (14 off 15) were managed to make into double figures while rest of the players to score. Pakistan only managed to score 106/8 in 20 overs.

Kane Richardson was pick of the bowlers with 3/18 in 4 overs while Sean Abbott and Starc took two wickets each for 14 and 29 runs respectively. It was another worst performance in T20I in 2019.

Australian skipper Aaron Finch (52* from 36) and David Warner (48* from 35) were in devastating mood particularly Finch in powerplay. Australia completed last year revenge as they chased down the target in just 11.5 overs. Sean Abbott was declared Man of the Match while Steven Smith was named Man of the Series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *