PSL 2020: 1st December deadline for Retention & Transfer window for PSL 5

By Hamad Hussain

LAHORE November 10, 2019 ( – Pakistan Super League 5th edition will start from February 2020, Pakistan Cricket Board had conducted a ceremony last Sunday where Quetta Gladiators won the first right to pick the players.

Now PSL has announced that December 1 is the last day for retention and transfer window as after 1st December 2019, no team will be able to retain any further players.

As per new rules implemented for PSL 2020, each team can retain up to eight players. In the upcoming season, each team can have 16 players which include 11 players and 5 foreign players with up to two additional supplementary players which include one foreign player as well.

The 16-member team squad will be comprised of 3 Platinum players, 3 Diamond Players, 3 Gold Players, 5 Silver Players and 2 Emerging players.

The HBL PSL 4 was won by Quetta Gladiators in Karachi and PSL season 5 will be played in Pakistan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *